Home » Desserts » Homemade Ice Cream without a machine

Homemade Ice Cream without a machine

Today I’m sending you over to one of my favorite chefs… Stone Soup!  I’ve been dying to try my hand at homemade ice cream and now I’m even more interested in it knowing I don’t need a machine!

creamy lemon ice cream (from Stone Soup)

makes about 2 cups

  • 1/3 cup lemon juice
  • 250g (9oz) icing (powdered or confectioners) sugar
  • 300mL (1+1/4cups) whipping cream, approx 35% milk fat
  1. Combine lemon juice and icing sugar in a small bowl.
  2. Using a whisk, whip cream until soft peaks just start to form and the cream has thickened slightly.
  3. Whisk the lemon mixture in with the cream and whisk until the texture is back to the soft peaks.
  4. Place in a freezer-proof container and freeze for at least 6 hours or until lovely and ice-creamy.

 

