Home » Bakery » Honey Nut Oat Bread

Honey Nut Oat Bread

So I’ve been having fun in my lab experimenting with bread recipes.  I decided to try half oat flour, half wheat flour mixture, doubled the honey and added sesame seeds to the basic recipe.  I added everything but the yeast and flour to the food processor and gave it a good mix before added continuing the recipe.  I still used the mixed nuts ground in the processor before adding the ingredients as well as the sesame seed oil because we really like the nutty flavor it adds to the bread.
I made the bread and though it’s very tasty, the consistency is a bit more doughy which Bre really liked and I think is perfect for soft dinner rolls as well!  The crust was softer too though not as tasty as my original loaf.

All in all, I’d say it was a definite improvement to the original recipe.

